mid-western division



The Mid-Western Division Headquarters, with the motto, "Sadaiba Samarpit Desh Pratiā€ was established on December 29, 2001 (2058 Poush 14) with the name of Western Division at Nepalgunj, Banke. The Western Division was renamed to its present name as Mid-Western Division and shifted to Tribhuvan Sainik Shivir, Surkhet on Nov 22, 2004 (2061 Mangsir 7). Maj Gen Dilip Bikram Rana was the first General Officer Commanding (GOC) of this division and Maj Gen Shamsher Thakurathi is the present GOC.

The successive GOC of this division were Maj Gen Sadip Bahadur Shah (Retd.), Maj Gen Govinda Bahadur Gurung (Retd.), Maj Gen Bala Nanda Sharma (Retd.), Maj Rukmangath Katawal (Retd.), Maj Gen Dipak Bikram Rana (Retd.), Maj Chhatra Man Singh Gurung (Retd.), Maj Gen Ananta Bahadur Thebe (Retd.), Maj Gen Pradip Jung Thapa (Retd.), Maj Gen Keshav Raj Mahat (Retd.), Maj Gen Pradip Bikram Rana (Retd.), Maj Gen Rajendra Bikram Shah (Retd.), Maj Gen Rajendra Bahadur Karki (Retd.) and Maj Gen Shekhar Singh Basnyat..